The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced their list of nominees for the 33rd Annual Induction Ceremony which will be held at Cleveland Public Hall on Saturday, April 14, 2018:

  • Bon Jovi
  • Kate Bush
  • The Cars
  • Depeche Mode
  • Dire Straits
  • Eurythmics
  • J. Geils Band
  • Judas Priest
  • LL Cool J
  • MC5
  • Meters
  • Moody Blues
  • Radiohead
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  • Nina Simone
  • Sister Rosetta Tharpe
  • Link Wray
  • The Zombies

This year’s first-time nominees are Dire Straits, Moody Blues, Eurythmics, Kate Bush, Nina Simone, Radiohead, Rage Against The Machine and Sister Rosetta Tharpe.

Bands that have previously been nominated are Bon Jovi, Depeche Mode, Rufus feat. Chaka Khan, The Cars, the Zombies, MC5, LL Cool J The Meters and J. Geils Band.

The inductees will be announced in December and HBO will broadcast the ceremony later in the spring. The Induction Ceremony was previously held in Cleveland in 1997, 2009, 2012, and 2015.

You can head over to the Rock Hall’s website and vote now!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live